Forge Data Generators not generating any data.

Slit_bodmod

Hey, I'm new to the forge data generators and was trying to get them up and running. At the moments they aren't crashing or anything but they also don't seem to be generating any data, as far as I can tell they're set up correctly and I've tried both runClient and runData and as far as I can tell they neither loaded the models correctly into the game nor output them in any files I can see. I have no real idea what I'm doing though.

so I have my main data generator class that looks a bit like this:

@Mod.EventBusSubscriber(modid = GaiaTerrainMod.MODID, bus = Mod.EventBusSubscriber.Bus.MOD)
public class GaiaDataManager {

@SubscribeEvent public static void gatherData(final GatherDataEvent event) {
		GaiaTerrainMod.LOGGER.info("gathering data!");
		DataGenerator generate = event.getGenerator();
		ExistingFileHelper existingFileHelper = event.getExistingFileHelper();

generate.addProvider(new GaiaBlockStateGenerator(generate,existingFileHelper));
		generate.addProvider(new GaiaItemModelGenerator(generate, existingFileHelper));

GaiaBlockTagGenerator blockTags = new GaiaBlockTagGenerator(generate, existingFileHelper);
		generate.addProvider(blockTags);
		generate.addProvider(new GaiaItemTagGenerator(generate, blockTags, existingFileHelper));

generate.addProvider(new GaiaLootTableGenerator(generate));
		generate.addProvider(new GaiaRecipeGenerator(generate));
		GaiaTerrainMod.LOGGER.info("gathered data!");
	}
}

originally it didn't have the "@Mod.EventBusSubscriber(modid = GaiaTerrainM..." line at the top and instead was only invoked through a line in the GaiaTerrainMod constructor that looked like this:

public GaiaTerrainMod() {
    IEventBus registry_bus = FMLJavaModLoadingContext.get().getModEventBus();
    registry_bus.addListener(this::setup);

MinecraftForge.EVENT_BUS.register(this);
    MinecraftForge.EVENT_BUS.register(GaiaDataManager.class);

ModWoodTypes.init();