Can't download forge mod launcher! Please help!

Mayonnaise

Ok guys. this isn't your average problem since i've read multiple forum topics about this.

When I try to download the forge mod loader using this website, 1.7.10 version.

http://files.minecraftforge.net/

It works! Up untill the point when it says Unpacking packed file scala-compiler-2.11.1.jar.pack.xz

And it gets stuck their and just says that for ever... Ok so I have read many things

and the main thing I read was from lex manos saying to open it using the console

and to look at this video on how to do that

So I did all of everything that it said! and again it just got stuck on the point where it says

Unpacking packed file scala-compiler-2.11.1.jar.pack.xz

So it didn't actually help at all it just gave me the same stubborn not working result as trying to download the installer forge mod thing normaly.

Can someone please help and tell me what to do. Im not very good with computer stuff so try explain it simply :)

I told you what it says when it doesn't work.

Sorry I didn't know what the console part was for!

When I tried to post an image into my post It wont work for some reason so instead.

I read through the console thing and I found one part that looks odd.

It reads: Exception in thread "main" java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space.

And some other stuff after that but I dont think it matters since the obvious is it's out of memory?

My computer has loads of memory. And instead of saying something obvious i'd like to know how to feed it more memory or what ever you call it. and what on earth is java heap space. Thanks again for the help :)

Ok thanks! I will do that now but I have a knew problem. Whilst waiting for you to reply I accidently deleted the JVM arguements when you go into minecraft and click profile editor and go under advanced settings and enable JVM arguements.