Creating a block similar to the Pillar Quartz Block

D3ADM1N3R

So I am working on a small mod that adds different variants of  sandstone and stone, and all has been working great up until the pillar blocks. At first, the item for the blocks worked fine, but the block itself didn't render. So I looked for examples in the referenced libraries, and I made another .json file for each block in the block/model folder, so I have stonebrick_pillar.json, and stonebrick_pillar_top. This still didn't fix the issue, and caused the item to render facing the wrong way.

I'm new to this, so I don't really know how to explain the other steps I took to try to fix it myself.

Here is the code:

DMVanillaPlus.java

package d3adm1n3r.dmvanillaplus;

import net.minecraftforge.fml.common.Mod;
import net.minecraftforge.fml.common.Mod.EventHandler;
import net.minecraftforge.fml.common.SidedProxy;
import net.minecraftforge.fml.common.event.FMLInitializationEvent;
import net.minecraftforge.fml.common.event.FMLPostInitializationEvent;
import net.minecraftforge.fml.common.event.FMLPreInitializationEvent;
import d3adm1n3r.dmvanillaplus.init.DMVPblocks;
import d3adm1n3r.dmvanillaplus.init.DMVPitems;
import d3adm1n3r.dmvanillaplus.proxy.CommonProxy;

@Mod (modid = Reference.MOD_ID, name = Reference.MOD_NAME, version = Reference.VERSION)
public class DMVanillaPlus {

@SidedProxy(clientSide = Reference.CLIENT_PROXY_CLASS, serverSide = Reference.SERVER_PROXY_CLASS)
public static CommonProxy proxy;

@EventHandler
public void preInit(FMLPreInitializationEvent event)
{
	DMVPblocks.init();
	DMVPblocks.register();
	DMVPitems.init();
	DMVPitems.register();
}

@EventHandler
public void init(FMLInitializationEvent event)
{
	proxy.registerRenders();
}

@EventHandler
public void postInit(FMLPostInitializationEvent event)
{

}
}

Reference.Java

package d3adm1n3r.dmvanillaplus;

public class Reference {
public static final String MOD_ID = "dmvp";
public static final String MOD_NAME = "DM Vanilla Plus";