Having difficulty writing a rendering class

VulcanForge

Hello all, I'm new to entities, modelling, and rendering (though I do know how to mod blocks and items and have a good knowledge of Java). I read about five different tutorials on how to mod custom entities in 1.7 (I'm not going with 1.8 because it's too much hassle for me), but for some reason I simply can't get my entity to render properly. My entity has its own class, it's registered, and it even appeared as a white block before I wrote the rendering class. I made a model in Techne, exported it as Java and a texturemap, put the texturemap under src/main/resources/assets/rendertestmod/textures/entity/drill.png, and fixed up the Java file the way other tutorials said to do it. Then I wrote the rendering class the way the tutorials said, but whenever I summon my entity, I now get an extremely strange pattern of textures floating in the air, that seem to follow me, and definitely don't conform to the shape of the model I made. I'll put the code below.

package com.example.rendertestmod;

import net.minecraft.client.model.ModelBase;
import net.minecraft.client.model.ModelRenderer;
import net.minecraft.entity.Entity;

public class ModelDrill extends ModelBase
{
    ModelRenderer Base;
    ModelRenderer Bit;

public ModelDrill()
  {
    textureWidth = 64;
    textureHeight = 64;

Base = new ModelRenderer(this, 0, 0);
      Base.addBox(0F, 0F, 0F, 16, 8, ;
      Base.setRotationPoint(-8F, 0F, -4F);
      Base.setTextureSize(64, 64);
      Base.mirror = true;
      setRotation(Base, 0F, 0F, 0F);
      Bit = new ModelRenderer(this, 0, 16);
      Bit.addBox(-8F, -2F, -2F, 8, 4, 4);
      Bit.setRotationPoint(-8F, 4F, 0F);
      Bit.setTextureSize(64, 64);
      Bit.mirror = true;
      setRotation(Bit, 0F, 0F, 0F);
  }

public void render(float f5)
  {
Base.render(f5);
    Bit.render(f5);
  }

private void setRotation(ModelRenderer model, float x, float y, float z)
  {
    model.rotateAngleX = x;