Minecraft modded server

DANNTHEMAN92

Hey everyone,

I am new to the whole modded minecraft scene and want to make a server for me and three friends. However, is it possible for me to add a modpack from the ATlauncher onto my forge server? If it is can you point me in the direction of a tutorial or something? I have spent some time looking but cant seem to find anything. If someone could help me I would really appreciate it! Thanks for all the help!

Dan

The Modder Support section is for seeking help with mod development. The Support section is for seeking help with mod use. Your thread should be moved there soon.

The ATLauncher has a button for each pack in the Packs menu to create a server of that pack. Create a server using this button and then either copy the new server's files into your existing server or copy your save to the new server.

Please don't PM me to ask for help. Asking your question in a public thread preserves it for people who are having the same problem in the future.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Announcements

• Recently Browsing

• No registered users viewing this page.
    • Never mind, Turns out it was the quilted fabric loader api or whatever causing it. I got it to work by downgrading it to the previous version.
    • It worked, but neverend-1.0.jar is the main mod I'm trying to get to work.