Need help with increasing max stack size.

1BowTiesAreCool1

Hi, I'm new to Forge and modding but thought I could try it out.

Unfortunately, since I'm new, I don't know that much about coding and I thought i could request some support here on the forums.

I have added an item to the game which I would like to stack in 127 instead of the usual 64 but I can't get it to work.

The only thing that works is that middle-clicking on the item makes it stack in 127, however, when I try to drop it into my inventory the stack gets halved.

How can I do this?

(Note, this is more of a 'test' mod more than anything else, in order to get me comfortable with modding, so this project is of relatively low-priority)

Well, you've already changed the part that isn't hardcoded - like you said. But it doesn't work properly. If you want to find all the places the maximum stack size in enforced, you could try stepping through the debugger while picking up, dropping, combining, etc stacks in the inventory to find where it happens. But if you just want a simple test mod, I'd recommend trying something else!

There may be work-arounds. If memory serves correctly, Tinkers' Construct has items (arrows, throwing knives & shurikens) that have stacksizes (or realistically faked)  > 200

Also previously known as eAndPi.

"Pi, is there a station coming up where we can board your train of thought?" -Kronnn

Published Mods: Underworld

Handy links: Vic_'s Forge events Own WIP Tutorials.

1 hour ago, Matryoshika said:

There may be work-arounds. If memory serves correctly, Tinkers' Construct has items (arrows, throwing knives & shurikens) that have stacksizes (or realistically faked)  > 200

Tinkers' Construct uses single, non-stackable Items and they store their own the "stack size" in NBT and do logic based on that, instead of ItemStack's stack size.

Don't PM me with questions. They will be ignored! Make a thread on the appropriate board for support.

1.12 -> 1.13 primer by williewillus.