[1.8] {SOLVED} Key Press with Item in Hand?

mentin2

Hello everyone, I hope you can help me with this issue I've been having!

So a little background info, I started coding for minecraft 1.1 and 1.3.1 (2 years ago), and since then I've just been tinkering with it! However, I figured out I'd remake a mod I started on back then but I never got to finish or publish, and since I haven't seen anyone make it yet, I thought I'll just do it myself, and here I am... However, I'm in need of some help, since modding 1.8 is very different from older versions...

So following

I have setup a workspace (github), if it's badly setup please tell me so, or if you have any advices regarding how I've setup my workspace, I'm all ears!

So back to my issue, I want my "teleport_device" (com.isakviste.essentials.init.EssentialsItems.java) which is extending the "ItemTeleportCoordCache.java" (com.isakviste.essentials.items) to clear the NBTTagCompound when I press 'R' (KEY_R) (which could be changed in options, but unless that's simple, lets leave that for later!).

I already have it to clear the NBTTagCompound on right click if you are not crouched:

@Override
public ItemStack onItemRightClick(ItemStack stack, World worldIn, EntityPlayer playerIn)
{
if (!playerIn.isSneaking())
{
	if (stack.getTagCompound() != null)
	{
		// removes the NBTTag from the items data, basically removes the
		// coordinate data stored
		stack.getTagCompound().removeTag("coords");
		stack.clearCustomName();
	}
}
return stack;
}

However, that is just temporary until I find out how to do it when the 'R' key is pressed, as I want to have the teleport code on the right click. (I also need this for more items later: guns, grenades...)