[1.7.10] Slow Load Time

BiohazardStuff

I'm having some issues with IntelliJ 14.1.4 and Forge 1.7.10-10.13.4.1448. When I run minecraft via IntelliJ it takes 3 - 5 minutes to load, I've even tried doing a completely fresh instance of forge with the default build script and no mod code so only FML, MCP and Forge load but still have the same result. Any help would be greatly appreciated also let me know if I missed any information since it's my first time posting here.

I don't think it would be my specs since they are pretty decent and untouched forge of the same version through the vanilla mc launcher only takes around 15 seconds to fully load

CPU: Intell i5-2500 @ 3.3GHz

Memory: 16Gb

I have also set the run folder to be excluded in IntelliJ and it doesn't seem to make a difference. If it's any extra help it seems to freeze up on these lines:

[FML]: The binary patch set is missing. Either you are in a development environment, or things are not going to work!

[FML]: FML appears to be missing any signature data. This is not a good thing

and anything to do with the sound handler

I had the exact same problem. (with eclipse)

what I was doing is refering to an external project which didnt contain an Class with the @Mod annotation. In this project I was doing some rendering (I experianced this twice, both after adding the rendering codes). I was realy strugling in what I did wrong in my codes, and I noticed that when I pause the runtime (debug mode), it had only one active/unpaused/not waiting Thread which was simply loading in Vanilla Classes! So my first thought was that the forge Classloader has some kind of a bug. Though after some research, and backwards engeneering I found out that this would likly not be the case. So at last I tried to add the @Mod annotation in a last attempt, and that solved all the problems!!?!