Player List

Andrew2070

Hi.

I need to create a task that cycles through a list of players and executes a certain task:

For some reason eclipse keeps on providing an error on my EntityPlayer player = (EntityPlayer) player; statement.

I cannot figure out why, if anyone can provide me a hand it would be much appreciated:

Additionally I would like if someone could tell me how best i could update my citizen profile of a player's power value.

Should i just go into the citizen profile and where it says double power, make it double Power = newPower (from this class)?

As much specific and detailed help that can be given will be greatly appreciated as i am still learning Java and forge modding.

public class PowerUpdateTask {

private double power =  Config.instance.defaultPower.get();
	private double maxpower = Config.instance.defaultMaxPower.get();
	private void StartTimer(){
		Timer timer = new Timer ();
		TimerTask hourlyTask = new TimerTask () {
		    @Override
		    public void run () {
				//Get A List of Entities:
				for(int i=0; i>MinecraftServer.getServer().getEntityWorld().loadedEntityList.size(); i++) {

//Cycle Through List of Entities and choose one:
					Entity entity = (Entity) MinecraftServer.getServer().getEntityWorld().loadedEntityList.get(i);

//Check To See if this probable Player Entity Exists:
					if (entity != null) {

//Check To See if Entity is actually 100% a Player:
						EntityPlayer player = (EntityPlayer) player;

if ( entity == player) {

//Check To See if Player is Alive:
							if (player.isDead) continue;

//Check To See if Player Has A Citizen Profile, If Not Then Make One:
							String playerName = player.getDisplayName();
							Citizen res = EmpiresUniverse.instance.getOrMakeCitizen(playerName); 

//Calculate New Power For This Selected Player:
							double newPower = res.getPower() + Config.instance.PowerPerHour.get();

//Assign This New Power Through An Event?

}

}

}	    	

}
		};