[1.11.2] Can I use SimpleImpl to send a message from a client to the server to another client?

TheMattyBoy

I'm trying to create a GUI that can play sounds of type MovingSound (as opposed to a normal PositionedSoundRecords, which is what World#playSound uses) when pressed, not only to the player using the GUI, but to everyone within range. Of course, GUI's are exclusively client sided, so I decided to use SimpleImpl to send a message about the sound to the server, but since I'm using a MovingSound I then have to play it through the SoundHandler in Minecraft (which is a client class) on all receiving clients. I'm kinda new to SimpleImpl and networking in general, but from my limited experience it would appear that you have to register your client packets only on the client side and server packets on the server side (if I didn't do this either the server would crash or my client would be kicked from the server, respectively). This, however, poses a problem as I'm trying to send a package that is only registered on the client from a package that is only registered on the server, meaning that I'm effectively trying to send a package that isn't registered (at least, that's how I think it works). I believe there's something wrong with how I register my packets, but as I say I'm new to networking so I don't really know. Help would be greatly appreciated!

GitHub can be found here:

https://github.com/TheMattyBoy00/petri-mod-2.0/tree/master/Petri_Mod-1.11.2/src/main/java/erikalebenjamattias/petrimod

My GUI is here (it's long and messy, package is sent at line 324) (if you're wondering why I play the sound on the client and then send it to the server to play to all other clients nearby, it's to reduce latency for the person playing the piano [which is what the GUI is for if you hadn't guessed]):

https://github.com/TheMattyBoy00/petri-mod-2.0/blob/master/Petri_Mod-1.11.2/src/main/java/erikalebenjamattias/petrimod/client/gui/GuiPianoKeyboard.java#L324