Slow Chunks Loading

PixelKingJ23

Hello everyone.
I'm creating a mod, which with a slider should reduce the speed with which the chunks are loaded, if the slider is 100% the world will load normally, but if it is 50% charged at half the speed, and if it is 0% load much slower, I have no idea if it can be done, I am working on forge 1.8.9.
From already thank you very much.
Sorry for my bad english.

Edited by PixelKingJ23

Why?

And what exactly do you mean by "load slowly"? You mean that the overall loading process slows down so that the individual blocks are placed more slowly, or do you mean that the decision to load an entire chunk is delayed?

In either case I think it would be quite difficult/advanced. The whole concept of chunk loading is an optimized part of game. Also, a chunk is considered either loaded or unloaded -- I don't think there is a "partially loaded" state (although I'm not an expert in this).

Check out my tutorials here: http://jabelarminecraft.blogspot.com/

That doesn't really help because the total performance needed is the same -- everything you want to be rendered needs to be rendered. If you have a PC with bad graphics performance you should just make the render distance smaller so you can't see as far. You can do that in the video options in the settings.

Okay, so most personal computers have two types of processing going on -- the CPU which does logic and the GPU which does the graphics. These run "in parallel" and have their own loops that run at their own rates. For Minecraft the CPU is looping through the game logic at 20 FPS, and the GPU is looping through the rendering at whatever refresh rate your display is probably 60 FPS.

If your computer is having trouble with lagging during single player (integrated server) mode, it can be either the CPU or GPU (or both) that is having performance issues.