• Recently Browsing

No registered users viewing this page.

• Im new to Forge modding, Im currently trying to create a config that follows a structure like, or equivalent to this: # Configuration file materials [ # some default comment that describes what these values do { S:ore=thermalfoundation:ore:0 S:ingot=thermalfoundation:material:128 S:dust=thermalfoundation:material:64 } { S:ore=thermalfoundation:ore:1 S:ingot=thermalfoundation:material:129 S:dust=thermalfoundation:material:65 } { S:ore=thermalfoundation:ore:2 S:ingot=thermalfoundation:material:130 S:dust=thermalfoundation:material:66 } ## ... etc ] general { B:enableDebug=true I:stuffidk=100 ## etc etc } I want my mod to be standalone in sense of only having to have a forge installation.  Im quite reluctant to create custom scripts that parse and serialize raw text from files, and would like to keep using forge's provided configutation manager.  I want the amount of entry's in materials to be variable, with each having no name if possible.   Right now my code is fairly simple.  How would I go about achieving the above? public static Configuration config; private static String fileLocation = "config/"+OreUnify.MODID+".cfg"; public static void init() { config = new Configuration(new File(fileLocation)); //TODO default initialisation of config if empty try { config.load(); } catch (Exception e) { System.out.println("Cannot load configuration file!"); } finally { config.save(); } //TODO read data and configure the mod ConfigCategory generalConfig = config.getCategory("general"); someOtherThingIDK( generalConfig.get("enableDebug").getBoolean() ); //anotherThingIteratingOverEntrys( ??? ); }  
    • Have you registered the item form of the blocks?