Getting the IFactory of an entity for registry

FerroCentric

I'm new to minecraft modding and java, so bear with me:

I've been trying to register an entity. Simple enough, I suppose. I've been cobbling together some code from different sources, and ended up with this:

package com.tfcraft.transformacraft.registry;

import com.tfcraft.transformacraft.entities.PlayerEntityReplace;

import net.minecraft.entity.EntityClassification;
import net.minecraft.entity.EntityType;
import net.minecraft.util.ResourceLocation;
import net.minecraftforge.fml.RegistryObject;
import net.minecraftforge.fml.javafmlmod.FMLJavaModLoadingContext;
import net.minecraftforge.registries.DeferredRegister;
import net.minecraftforge.registries.ForgeRegistries;

public class EntityReg {

private static final DeferredRegister<EntityType<?>> RegEnt = DeferredRegister.create(ForgeRegistries.ENTITIES, "transformacraft");

public static RegistryObject<EntityType<PlayerEntityReplace>> PLRREPLACE_ENTITY = RegEnt.register("player_replace",
	        () -> EntityType.Builder.<PlayerEntityReplace>of(PlayerEntityReplace::new, EntityClassification.MISC)
	                .build(new ResourceLocation("transformacraft", "player_replace").toString()));

public static void register() {
		RegEnt.register(FMLJavaModLoadingContext.get().getModEventBus());
	}

}

There was some problems with figuring this out (Mainly the fact that the EntityType.Builder.create() method apparently no longer exists, .of() seemed functionally identical, correct me if I'm wrong),

HOWEVER

PlayerEntityReplace::new apparently doesn't work as an IFactory?