A bunch of questions about crafting and drop(decrease durability on craft)

opadfnezig

So, im kinda new to modding. Trying to make relatively complicated mod(as I see now, it breaks the api a little bit...), and faced into some problems, especially with crafting.

I think I should tell a little bit about my mod, you actually can skip this part, but if you don't get something, i strongly suggest to read this part.
The goal i'm chasing is to implement similar food mechanics to TFC classic(1.7.10) mechanics. In a nutshell, it's food with durrability, and when you eat, you consume as much as you need(like if you have a steak and 1 hunger, if you eat it, stake's potential wastes, in case of my mod, it shouldn't). That's it, that's already done(with little bugs thou, but done). Now I have to do crafting somehow, using that items and modify durability while crafting. And it doesn't seems to be easy.

And.. question 1 will be: is it possible to hardcode crafts in 1.16.5?
I know.. it's kinda not beautifull, but I really hate the json system. I've made as much crafts as possible by using it, but now, when I need to implement some logic, it's such a headache.

This question is about repearing. I mean, placing two damaged items in recipe grid. If you add 2 8/10 items, you'll get just one 10/10 item, and nothing more. I'd like 6/10 item to apear in grid after crafting.

Also there should be a recipe for extracting seeds with knife(i don't like to loose knife and whole peace of crop after craft).

And the last one. Well, I should change drop of crops if it's broken by special tool. I know, it's possible to do it by adding harvest tools, but I can't modify vanilla crops(maybe only by reflection..). Seems like it's reasonable to use onBlockBroken event, or something like that, but I keep finding deprecated code examples in google, and it doesn't work for me. Maybe there is a better solution.