mouseClicked event handler crash with Forge 40.1.54

QuantumBlink

Hi all,

I recently updated my MDK from 1.18.1 to 1.18.2 whilst adding Parchment mappings, but when I clicked Singleplayer to create a new world, the game crashes:

https://gist.github.com/QuantumBlink1337/d88d50e0e846d2036517c1546813cfc4

I did attempt to add some ore generation code as I'm still new to Forge and want to practice, but I can't imagine it's related based on the stacktrace. I had this same crash with the recommended 40.1.0 Forge version.

Here's the repo for my mod:

https://github.com/QuantumBlink1337/Obsinite-Mod

That's a horrible error message.

First, the "mouseClicked event handler" is misleading. That's the thread name because it is running in response to you clicking something.

Its actually just a NullPointerException with no message.

java.lang.NullPointerException: mouseClicked event handler

at java.util.Objects.requireNonNull(Objects.java:208) ~[?:?] {}

at java.util.ImmutableCollections.listFromArray(ImmutableCollections.java:190) ~[?:?] {}

at java.util.List.of(List.java:1047) ~[?:?] {}

at java.util.ImmutableCollections.listCopy(ImmutableCollections.java:172) ~[?:?] {}

at java.util.List.copyOf(List.java:1068) ~[?:?] {}

at net.minecraft.core.HolderSet.direct(HolderSet.java:38) ~[forge-1.18.2-40.1.0_mapped_parchment_2022.06.26-1.18.2-recomp.jar%2376!/:?] {re:classloading}

at java.util.stream.ReferencePipeline$3$1.accept(ReferencePipeline.java:197) ~[?:?] {}

at java.util.ArrayList$ArrayListSpliterator.forEachRemaining(ArrayList.java:1625) ~[?:?] {}

at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.copyInto(AbstractPipeline.java:509) ~[?:?] {}

at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.wrapAndCopyInto(AbstractPipeline.java:499) ~[?:?] {}

at java.util.stream.ReduceOps$ReduceOp.evaluateSequential(ReduceOps.java:921) ~[?:?] {}

at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.evaluate(AbstractPipeline.java:234) ~[?:?] {}