Rendering entity made of multiples blocks

iFaZe_

Hi,

I'm new to forge modding, i have a dev background (PHP, Flutter...) and i want to create my own mod, at least trying to make some things.

So i need some help to start, i already do some java and i can learn fast. I got a main problem idk from where to start so i need your help !

I want to create a vehicle mod, i know i cannot do it few days but i want to know from where i need to start, rendering, entity and blocks are complex for me and idk what i need to use and i cannot find tutorials ..

So my main problem is, how to render a movable structure made of blocks : like a simple boat => NCZwaWQ9QXBp

I'm not familiar with java and minecraft modding, but if someone can explain the steps to do what i want it's perfect.

I want to create an entity or something movable made of blocks (like the picture)

After i need some things more like collision, it's perfect if i can "walk" on the boat...

i already know some mods like archimeds ships ... and something like can be perfect,

but without entity to block, i mean i don't want to the entity can be block or breakable ...

i have no prefered version for modding.

thanks for help and reply ;)

4 hours ago, iFaZe_ said:

I want to create a vehicle mod, i know i cannot do it few days but i want to know from where i need to start, rendering, entity and blocks are complex for me and idk what i need to use and i cannot find tutorials ..

The official docs and the forge community wiki are both good starting points. We typically don't recommend video tutorials except those from McJty. As for other stuff, just read the source code and use it as a basis to improve upon.

So my main problem is, how to render a movable structure made of blocks : like a simple boat => 

I mean, it's an entity, just rendered to be a bunch of blocks.

I'm not familiar with java and minecraft modding, but if someone can explain the steps to do what i want it's perfect.