[1.9.4]Adding custom attribute to EntityPlayer

Zeurkous

Hey guys,

I'm really new to modding so please go easy on me ;) I'm currently making a mod purely for educational purposes.

So my question:

I'd like to add a custom attribute (which i already made) to the player. How would I go about this?

Here is the attribute

public static final IAttribute MONEY_ATT = (new RangedAttribute((IAttribute)null, "money", 1000,0,1000000000)).setDescription("Money").setShouldWatch(true);

It's really something stupid but i'm trying to learn.

I've found how to add attributes to new entities and modify existing onces but this i can't find.

I hope someone can help me out.

Greetings;

Zeurkous

Apparently I'm a complete and utter jerk and come to this forum just like to make fun of people, be confrontational, and make your personal life miserable.  If you think this is the case, JUST REPORT ME.  Otherwise you're just going to get reported when you reply to my posts and point it out, because odds are, I was trying to be nice.

Exception: If you do not understand Java, I WILL NOT HELP YOU and your thread will get locked.

DO NOT PM ME WITH PROBLEMS. No help will be given.

Thought so, so this is what I have found. But it gives an error when the world loads.

public class CapabilityMoney {

@CapabilityInject(IMoney.class)
public static final Capability<IMoney> MONEY_CAPABILITY = null;

public static final EnumFacing DEFAULT_FACING = null;

public static final ResourceLocation ID = new ResourceLocation(Main.MODID, "Money");

public static void register() {
	CapabilityManager.INSTANCE.register(IMoney.class, new Capability.IStorage<IMoney>() {
		@Override
		public NBTBase writeNBT(Capability<IMoney> capability, IMoney instance, EnumFacing side) {
			return new NBTTagInt(instance.getMoney());
		}

@Override
		public void readNBT(Capability<IMoney> capability, IMoney instance, EnumFacing side, NBTBase nbt) {
			instance.setMoney(((NBTTagInt) nbt).getInt());
		}