• Recently Browsing

No registered users viewing this page.

• What are the alternatives to net.minecraft.launchwrapper.IClassTransformer in 1.15.2
    • I tried doing that, but im a bit confused on whether or not I need to make a readNBT and writeNBT for it. Do you need NBT data for an inventory not attached to an item? My code is here (Check the MCap fork) if you want to take a look. Right now it produces a nullpointerexception because of the readNBT function, and I can't figure out how to fix it.
    • Hello, As the title said I'm a Spigot Developer who wants to start developing mods, I have gradle setup and everything is good. But I have no idea where to start, I thought Spigot experience would make it easier but I was so wrong, it's a lot different. My desire was to make features from hacked clients for experience, I searched up modding tutorials and they all just explain how to make custom items, blocks, etc etc. I then just left it at that and tried working on simple features, I tried to make Fly, couldn't understand what I should do, then I tried to make easier ideas for example AutoEat and AutoSprint, but I couldn't make them as well. I just have no idea where to start, I thought I would just need events for these features something like: Hunger/Saturation Event for AutoEat, or PlayerMoveEvent for AutoSprint but it's not the same as Spigot. I tried looking up online Forge JavaDocs, and it explains just how to make simple events, it doesn't show all the events, searched up the list of events on google and I couldn't even find them. So how do you start? it seems way harder to develop mods than plugins, since the JavaDocs is so poor with it's content, and there are significantly way less resources online.