Jump to content

What happens to world capability data when the player enters another dimension? 1.16.5


Turtledove

Recommended Posts

Say I have some data that I serialize/deserialize in the Overworld using world capabilities' NBT. When the player then enters the Nether, does that data get saved to NBT when the Nether loads its own world instance, and able to reload when the player exits the Nether, or does it just get destroyed?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 minute ago, ChampionAsh5357 said:

Each world has its own data and as such, serializes and deserializes their data separately. Anything saved to one world is for that world and anything saved to a different world is for that other world.

I know that, but you're saying that when we switch between dimensions A->B, the data in dimension A is saved, and reloads normally when we return to A from B?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes

Apparently I'm a complete and utter jerk and come to this forum just like to make fun of people, be confrontational, and make your personal life miserable.  If you think this is the case, JUST REPORT ME.  Otherwise you're just going to get reported when you reply to my posts and point it out, because odds are, I was trying to be nice.

 

Exception: If you do not understand Java, I WILL NOT HELP YOU and your thread will get locked.

 

DO NOT PM ME WITH PROBLEMS. No help will be given.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.