Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

[1.6.4] Rendering the Overworld


Roymond
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hey Modders,

 

I'm working on a mod that allows the user to switch dimensions from a GUI menu. The intention is that I will add multiple dimensions at a later date but for now I am just working with the main three that we have in the game.

 

The issue I am currently running into is when I shift from the End (Dimension 1) to the Overworld (Dimension 0). The problem is that the overworld does not render until the player logs out and logs back in. What I mean by does not render is that the screen becomes grey and stays grey until the person relogs.

 

Here's the current code:

public double[] shift(EntityPlayer entity, double[] position){
		if (entity.ridingEntity == null && entity.riddenByEntity == null && entity instanceof EntityPlayerMP)
		{
			if (entity instanceof EntityPlayerMP)
			{
				EntityPlayerMP thePlayer = (EntityPlayerMP) entity;
				if (entity.dimension == 1){
					entity.setPosition(position[0], position[1]+1, position[2]);
					thePlayer.mcServer.getConfigurationManager().transferPlayerToDimension(thePlayer, 0, new Teleporter(thePlayer.mcServer.worldServerForDimension(0)));

				} else if (entity.dimension == 0){
					position[0] = entity.posX;
					position[1] = entity.posY;
					position[2] = entity.posZ;
					thePlayer.mcServer.getConfigurationManager().transferPlayerToDimension(thePlayer, 1, new Teleporter(thePlayer.mcServer.worldServerForDimension(1)));
				}
			}
		}
		return position;
}

 

Can anyone point me in the right direction as to a tutorial, or a package that I can look investigate to solve my issue?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

One thing I've tried after playing around with a "Emergency Teleport" is the function "setPositionAndUpdate" in the EntityPlayer class.

 

Unfortunately this does not seem to solve the problem when coming back from the end to the OverWorld.

 

I'm going to look into the End Portal Code and hopefully find where they send back to the overworld (skipping the message code).

 

However, if anyone has any ideas I'd greatly appreciate it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is what I found in ServerConfigurationManager in 1.5, never coded dimensions afterwards.

 

  public void transferPlayerToDimension(EntityPlayerMP par1EntityPlayerMP, int par2)
    {
        transferPlayerToDimension(par1EntityPlayerMP, par2, mcServer.worldServerForDimension(par2).getDefaultTeleporter());
    }

    public void transferPlayerToDimension(EntityPlayerMP par1EntityPlayerMP, int par2, Teleporter teleporter)
    {
        int j = par1EntityPlayerMP.dimension;
        WorldServer worldserver = this.mcServer.worldServerForDimension(par1EntityPlayerMP.dimension);
        par1EntityPlayerMP.dimension = par2;
        WorldServer worldserver1 = this.mcServer.worldServerForDimension(par1EntityPlayerMP.dimension);
        par1EntityPlayerMP.playerNetServerHandler.sendPacketToPlayer(new Packet9Respawn(par1EntityPlayerMP.dimension, (byte)par1EntityPlayerMP.worldObj.difficultySetting, worldserver1.getWorldInfo().getTerrainType(), worldserver1.getHeight(), par1EntityPlayerMP.theItemInWorldManager.getGameType()));
        worldserver.removePlayerEntityDangerously(par1EntityPlayerMP);
        par1EntityPlayerMP.isDead = false;
        this.transferEntityToWorld(par1EntityPlayerMP, j, worldserver, worldserver1, teleporter);
        this.func_72375_a(par1EntityPlayerMP, worldserver);
        par1EntityPlayerMP.playerNetServerHandler.setPlayerLocation(par1EntityPlayerMP.posX, par1EntityPlayerMP.posY, par1EntityPlayerMP.posZ, par1EntityPlayerMP.rotationYaw, par1EntityPlayerMP.rotationPitch);
        par1EntityPlayerMP.theItemInWorldManager.setWorld(worldserver1);
        this.updateTimeAndWeatherForPlayer(par1EntityPlayerMP, worldserver1);
        this.syncPlayerInventory(par1EntityPlayerMP);
        Iterator iterator = par1EntityPlayerMP.getActivePotionEffects().iterator();

        while (iterator.hasNext())
        {
            PotionEffect potioneffect = (PotionEffect)iterator.next();
            par1EntityPlayerMP.playerNetServerHandler.sendPacketToPlayer(new Packet41EntityEffect(par1EntityPlayerMP.entityId, potioneffect));
        }

        GameRegistry.onPlayerChangedDimension(par1EntityPlayerMP);
    }

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'm working on a mod that allows the user to switch dimensions from a GUI menu.

I hope your teleportation code isn't in a client side only class.

 

You should look into the ender pearl code, it is pretty straight forward.

 

I'm pretty sure that the class is not Client Side Only. The current code executes switching dimensions when you right click on the item. It's weird because transporting to the end works perfectly. Every time it renders. It's coming back to the Over World that is the problem.

 

Is the code for the End Game Script (after you defeat the dragon and get the player message) worth taking a look at? Or maybe even initial spawn?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Right now, I am using the base Teleporter class from the package "net.minecraft.world"

 

The reason I've been questioning whether I need a custom teleport class is because I'm not building a portal. I am just switching dimensions when the user right clicks on the item.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You need a custom teleporter if you are not using the nether portal.

 

Though you might want to try using this:

par3EntityPlayer.travelToDimension(1);

Due to the way travelToDimension works, it will transfer any players in the end to the over world, and any players not in the end to the end.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You need a custom teleporter if you are not using the nether portal.

 

Though you might want to try using this:

par3EntityPlayer.travelToDimension(1);

Due to the way travelToDimension works, it will transfer any players in the end to the over world, and any players not in the end to the end.

 

I've given this a go and unfortunately it doesn't solve the problem. I'm still experiencing the same issue. When I return to the overworld, I am greeted with a grey screen. The coordinates are the same, and the player does not fall, but the graphics do not render until I reload the world.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Unfortunately that doesn't seem to work either... At this point, here is the entire class file for the Dimension Watch (I'm calling it the Dimension Watch)

 

package roymond.teleports;

import net.minecraft.world.Teleporter;
import net.minecraft.entity.player.EntityPlayer;
import net.minecraft.entity.player.EntityPlayerMP;
import net.minecraft.item.Item;
import net.minecraft.item.ItemStack;
import net.minecraft.world.World;


public class dimensionwatch extends Item {

double[] position = {0,0,0};

public EntityPlayer player;

public dimensionwatch(int par1) {
	super(par1);
	// TODO Auto-generated constructor stub
}

@Override
    public ItemStack onItemRightClick(ItemStack par1ItemStack, World par2World, EntityPlayer entity)
    {
	shift(entity,position);
	System.out.println(position[0] + " " + position[1] + " " + position[2]);
	return par1ItemStack;
	}

public double[] shift(EntityPlayer entity, double[] position){
		if (entity.ridingEntity == null && entity.riddenByEntity == null && entity instanceof EntityPlayerMP)
		{
				EntityPlayerMP thePlayer = (EntityPlayerMP) entity;
				if (thePlayer.dimension == 1 && !thePlayer.worldObj.isRemote){

					thePlayer.travelToDimension(0);
					thePlayer.setPositionAndUpdate(position[0], position[1]+1, position[2]);

					//thePlayer.mcServer.getConfigurationManager().transferPlayerToDimension(thePlayer, 0, new Teleporter(thePlayer.mcServer.worldServerForDimension(0)));
				} else if (thePlayer.dimension == 0 && !thePlayer.worldObj.isRemote){
					position[0] = entity.posX;
					position[1] = entity.posY;
					position[2] = entity.posZ;
					thePlayer.travelToDimension(1);
					//thePlayer.mcServer.getConfigurationManager().transferPlayerToDimension(thePlayer, 1, new Teleporter(thePlayer.mcServer.worldServerForDimension(1)));
				}
		}
		return position;
}

}

 

And here is the Item's declaration in the base mod:

		
public Item dimensionSwitcher = new dimensionwatch(500).setUnlocalizedName("dimensionSwitcher").setCreativeTab(CreativeTabs.tabCombat);

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ok, it looks like you are going to need a custom teleporter. That appears to be the only way around it as vanilla seams to assume that you are coming from the nether when you use thePlayer.travelToDimension(0);, so you are going to need to bypass travelTo dimension and use your own teleporter. I would help but I have to go for awhile.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share



  • Recently Browsing

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Posts

    • That's because the item renderer is handled different than the block renderer. The block renderer, for TNT, uses the rendertype_entity_cutout shader, which applies the overlay texture. The item renderer, on the other hand, for a standard item would use rendertype_item_entity_translucent_cull, which while having the field for the overlay texture (denoted as texCoord1), is never used in the fragment shader. You would need to implement part of the rendering code yourself to use a render type or shader with the overlay texture applied. However, if you are only doing this for one model, this could be simply achieved using item properties by having an all white texture.
    • I'm making my own MOD using Geckolib, but when I start it as a test, it works fine, but when I put it in the Minecraft app, it doesn't start and crashes. crash report ---- Minecraft Crash Report ---- // Who set us up the TNT? Time: 22/09/27 13:38 Description: Mod loading error has occurred java.lang.Exception: Mod Loading has failed     at net.minecraftforge.fml.CrashReportExtender.dumpModLoadingCrashReport(CrashReportExtender.java:71) [?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.client.ClientModLoader.completeModLoading(ClientModLoader.java:174) [?:?] {re:classloading,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.lambda$null$1(Minecraft.java:508) [?:?] {re:classloading,pl:accesstransformer:B,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft$$Lambda$4172/899120039.run(Unknown Source) [?:?] {}     at net.minecraft.util.Util.func_215077_a(Util.java:320) [?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.lambda$new$2(Minecraft.java:504) [?:?] {re:classloading,pl:accesstransformer:B,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft$$Lambda$3963/1223907812.accept(Unknown Source) [?:?] {}     at net.minecraft.client.gui.ResourceLoadProgressGui.func_230430_a_(ResourceLoadProgressGui.java:113) [?:?] {re:classloading,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraft.client.renderer.GameRenderer.func_195458_a(GameRenderer.java:481) [?:?] {re:classloading,pl:accesstransformer:B,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_195542_b(Minecraft.java:977) [?:?] {re:classloading,pl:accesstransformer:B,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_99999_d(Minecraft.java:607) [?:?] {re:classloading,pl:accesstransformer:B,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraft.client.main.Main.main(Main.java:184) [?:?] {re:classloading,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method) ~[?:1.8.0_51] {}     at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62) ~[?:1.8.0_51] {}     at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43) ~[?:1.8.0_51] {}     at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:497) ~[?:1.8.0_51] {}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.loading.FMLClientLaunchProvider.lambda$launchService$0(FMLClientLaunchProvider.java:37) [forge-1.16.5-36.2.39.jar:36.2] {}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.loading.FMLClientLaunchProvider$$Lambda$457/2095970915.call(Unknown Source) [forge-1.16.5-36.2.39.jar:36.2] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.LaunchServiceHandlerDecorator.launch(LaunchServiceHandlerDecorator.java:37) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.LaunchServiceHandler.launch(LaunchServiceHandler.java:54) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.LaunchServiceHandler.launch(LaunchServiceHandler.java:72) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.Launcher.run(Launcher.java:82) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.Launcher.main(Launcher.java:66) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {} A detailed walkthrough of the error, its code path and all known details is as follows: --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -- Head -- Thread: Render thread Stacktrace:     at com.Kujira.minepiece.Items.SeaStoneIngot.<init>(SeaStoneIngot.java:8) ~[?:?] {re:classloading} -- MOD minepiece -- Details:     Mod File: MinePiece.jar     Failure message: MinePiece Mod (minepiece) encountered an error during the load_registries event phase         java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: net.minecraft.item.Item$Properties.tab(Lnet/minecraft/item/ItemGroup;)Lnet/minecraft/item/Item$Properties;     Mod Version: 1.0.0     Mod Issue URL: NOT PROVIDED     Exception message: java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: net.minecraft.item.Item$Properties.tab(Lnet/minecraft/item/ItemGroup;)Lnet/minecraft/item/Item$Properties; Stacktrace:     at com.Kujira.minepiece.Items.SeaStoneIngot.<init>(SeaStoneIngot.java:8) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at com.Kujira.minepiece.regi.MinePieceItems$Register.registerItems(MinePieceItems.java:25) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.eventbus.ASMEventHandler_17_Register_registerItems_Register.invoke(.dynamic) ~[?:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.eventbus.ASMEventHandler.invoke(ASMEventHandler.java:85) ~[eventbus-4.0.0.jar:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.eventbus.EventBus$$Lambda$3476/1916974029.invoke(Unknown Source) ~[?:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.eventbus.EventBus.post(EventBus.java:302) ~[eventbus-4.0.0.jar:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.eventbus.EventBus.post(EventBus.java:283) ~[eventbus-4.0.0.jar:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.javafmlmod.FMLModContainer.acceptEvent(FMLModContainer.java:106) ~[?:36.2] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.ModContainer.lambda$buildTransitionHandler$4(ModContainer.java:107) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.ModContainer$$Lambda$3105/752772379.run(Unknown Source) ~[?:?] {}     at java.util.concurrent.CompletableFuture$AsyncRun.run(CompletableFuture.java:1618) ~[?:1.8.0_51] {}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.ModWorkManager$SyncExecutor.driveOne(ModWorkManager.java:42) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.ModWorkManager$DrivenExecutor.drive(ModWorkManager.java:26) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.ModLoader.waitForTransition(ModLoader.java:235) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.ModLoader.dispatchAndHandleError(ModLoader.java:222) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.ModLoader.gatherAndInitializeMods(ModLoader.java:188) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.client.ClientModLoader.lambda$begin$1(ClientModLoader.java:89) ~[?:?] {re:classloading,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.client.ClientModLoader$$Lambda$2920/168398198.run(Unknown Source) ~[?:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.client.ClientModLoader.lambda$createRunnableWithCatch$4(ClientModLoader.java:109) ~[?:?] {re:classloading,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.client.ClientModLoader$$Lambda$2921/1088649990.run(Unknown Source) ~[?:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.client.ClientModLoader.begin(ClientModLoader.java:89) ~[?:?] {re:classloading,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.<init>(Minecraft.java:437) [?:?] {re:classloading,pl:accesstransformer:B,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraft.client.main.Main.main(Main.java:149) [?:?] {re:classloading,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method) ~[?:1.8.0_51] {}     at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62) ~[?:1.8.0_51] {}     at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43) ~[?:1.8.0_51] {}     at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:497) ~[?:1.8.0_51] {}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.loading.FMLClientLaunchProvider.lambda$launchService$0(FMLClientLaunchProvider.java:37) [forge-1.16.5-36.2.39.jar:36.2] {}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.loading.FMLClientLaunchProvider$$Lambda$457/2095970915.call(Unknown Source) [forge-1.16.5-36.2.39.jar:36.2] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.LaunchServiceHandlerDecorator.launch(LaunchServiceHandlerDecorator.java:37) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.LaunchServiceHandler.launch(LaunchServiceHandler.java:54) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.LaunchServiceHandler.launch(LaunchServiceHandler.java:72) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.Launcher.run(Launcher.java:82) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.Launcher.main(Launcher.java:66) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {} -- MOD minepiece -- Details:     Mod File: MinePiece.jar     Failure message: MinePiece Mod (minepiece) encountered an error during the error event phase         java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: net.minecraft.entity.EntityType$Builder.of(Lnet/minecraft/entity/EntityType$IFactory;Lnet/minecraft/entity/EntityClassification;)Lnet/minecraft/entity/EntityType$Builder;     Mod Version: 1.0.0     Mod Issue URL: NOT PROVIDED     Exception message: java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: net.minecraft.entity.EntityType$Builder.of(Lnet/minecraft/entity/EntityType$IFactory;Lnet/minecraft/entity/EntityClassification;)Lnet/minecraft/entity/EntityType$Builder; Stacktrace:     at com.Kujira.minepiece.entity.ModEntityTypes.lambda$static$0(ModEntityTypes.java:19) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at com.Kujira.minepiece.entity.ModEntityTypes$$Lambda$3118/1730752382.get(Unknown Source) ~[?:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.registries.DeferredRegister.lambda$register$0(DeferredRegister.java:110) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.registries.DeferredRegister$$Lambda$3090/1983063045.get(Unknown Source) ~[?:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.registries.DeferredRegister.addEntries(DeferredRegister.java:186) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.registries.DeferredRegister.access$000(DeferredRegister.java:47) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.registries.DeferredRegister$EventDispatcher.handleEvent(DeferredRegister.java:158) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.eventbus.ASMEventHandler_0_EventDispatcher_handleEvent_Register.invoke(.dynamic) ~[?:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.eventbus.ASMEventHandler.invoke(ASMEventHandler.java:85) ~[eventbus-4.0.0.jar:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.eventbus.EventBus$$Lambda$3476/1916974029.invoke(Unknown Source) ~[?:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.eventbus.EventBus.post(EventBus.java:302) ~[eventbus-4.0.0.jar:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.eventbus.EventBus.post(EventBus.java:283) ~[eventbus-4.0.0.jar:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.javafmlmod.FMLModContainer.acceptEvent(FMLModContainer.java:106) ~[?:36.2] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.ModContainer.lambda$buildTransitionHandler$4(ModContainer.java:107) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.ModContainer$$Lambda$3105/752772379.run(Unknown Source) ~[?:?] {}     at java.util.concurrent.CompletableFuture$AsyncRun.run(CompletableFuture.java:1618) ~[?:1.8.0_51] {}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.ModWorkManager$SyncExecutor.driveOne(ModWorkManager.java:42) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.ModWorkManager$DrivenExecutor.drive(ModWorkManager.java:26) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.ModLoader.waitForTransition(ModLoader.java:235) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.ModLoader.dispatchAndHandleError(ModLoader.java:222) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.ModLoader.gatherAndInitializeMods(ModLoader.java:188) ~[?:?] {re:classloading}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.client.ClientModLoader.lambda$begin$1(ClientModLoader.java:89) ~[?:?] {re:classloading,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.client.ClientModLoader$$Lambda$2920/168398198.run(Unknown Source) ~[?:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.client.ClientModLoader.lambda$createRunnableWithCatch$4(ClientModLoader.java:109) ~[?:?] {re:classloading,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.client.ClientModLoader$$Lambda$2921/1088649990.run(Unknown Source) ~[?:?] {}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.client.ClientModLoader.begin(ClientModLoader.java:89) ~[?:?] {re:classloading,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.<init>(Minecraft.java:437) [?:?] {re:classloading,pl:accesstransformer:B,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at net.minecraft.client.main.Main.main(Main.java:149) [?:?] {re:classloading,pl:runtimedistcleaner:A}     at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method) ~[?:1.8.0_51] {}     at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62) ~[?:1.8.0_51] {}     at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43) ~[?:1.8.0_51] {}     at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:497) ~[?:1.8.0_51] {}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.loading.FMLClientLaunchProvider.lambda$launchService$0(FMLClientLaunchProvider.java:37) [forge-1.16.5-36.2.39.jar:36.2] {}     at net.minecraftforge.fml.loading.FMLClientLaunchProvider$$Lambda$457/2095970915.call(Unknown Source) [forge-1.16.5-36.2.39.jar:36.2] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.LaunchServiceHandlerDecorator.launch(LaunchServiceHandlerDecorator.java:37) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.LaunchServiceHandler.launch(LaunchServiceHandler.java:54) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.LaunchServiceHandler.launch(LaunchServiceHandler.java:72) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.Launcher.run(Launcher.java:82) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {}     at cpw.mods.modlauncher.Launcher.main(Launcher.java:66) [modlauncher-8.1.3.jar:?] {} -- System Details -- Details:     Minecraft Version: 1.16.5     Minecraft Version ID: 1.16.5     Operating System: Windows 10 (amd64) version 10.0     Java Version: 1.8.0_51, Oracle Corporation     Java VM Version: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (mixed mode), Oracle Corporation     Memory: 886955560 bytes (845 MB) / 2147483648 bytes (2048 MB) up to 2147483648 bytes (2048 MB)     CPUs: 8     JVM Flags: 10 total; -XX:HeapDumpPath=MojangTricksIntelDriversForPerformance_javaw.exe_minecraft.exe.heapdump -Xss1M -XX:+IgnoreUnrecognizedVMOptions -Xmx2G -XX:+UnlockExperimentalVMOptions -XX:+UseG1GC -XX:G1NewSizePercent=20 -XX:G1ReservePercent=20 -XX:MaxGCPauseMillis=50 -XX:G1HeapRegionSize=32M     ModLauncher: 8.1.3+8.1.3+main-8.1.x.c94d18ec     ModLauncher launch target: fmlclient     ModLauncher naming: srg     ModLauncher services:          /mixin-0.8.4.jar mixin PLUGINSERVICE          /eventbus-4.0.0.jar eventbus PLUGINSERVICE          /forge-1.16.5-36.2.39.jar object_holder_definalize PLUGINSERVICE          /forge-1.16.5-36.2.39.jar runtime_enum_extender PLUGINSERVICE          /accesstransformers-3.0.1.jar accesstransformer PLUGINSERVICE          /forge-1.16.5-36.2.39.jar capability_inject_definalize PLUGINSERVICE          /forge-1.16.5-36.2.39.jar runtimedistcleaner PLUGINSERVICE          /mixin-0.8.4.jar mixin TRANSFORMATIONSERVICE          /forge-1.16.5-36.2.39.jar fml TRANSFORMATIONSERVICE      FML: 36.2     Forge: net.minecraftforge:36.2.39     FML Language Providers:          javafml@36.2         minecraft@1
    • Ok so the game has run but when I create world, after loading terrain and joining the world,  the screen went gray and after a few minutes it kicked me out and say "Invalid player data". Could you help me?
    • That is correct. But that is also not the name mentioned above. You should also try using proper logging or adding a breakpoint in a debugger instead of System.out.println().
    • I mean, you can, it would be a different forge mod loader version. I am asking mostly because I refuse to change to 1.19.x due to Microsoft's policies and decisions about the game (the in-game chat report system)
  • Topics

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.