[Solved]Texture loading help for a newbie.

bullzeye24

Hello, I'm new to minecraft modding, and am relatively new to java as well. I have been working on adding a new item, and the item shows up fine. Its when i get to the texture that i have problems. I've checked the case on all of it and still no luck, so I'm posting here hoping one of you can help me out with this hurdle.

My file directory to the texture

Desktop\Gunfactory\src\main\resources\assets\gunfactory\textures\items\sulfur.png

My main item class.

package com.bullzeye.Gunfactory.Items;

import com.bullzeye.Gunfactory.reference.reference;
import cpw.mods.fml.relauncher.Side;
import cpw.mods.fml.relauncher.SideOnly;
import net.minecraft.client.renderer.texture.IIconRegister;
import net.minecraft.item.Item;
import net.minecraft.item.ItemStack;

public class item extends Item {
    public item() {
        super();
    }
    @Override
    public String getUnlocalizedName()
    {
        return String.format("item.%s%s", reference.MOD_ID.toLowerCase()+":", getUnwrappedUnlocalizedName(super.getUnlocalizedName()));

}
    @Override
    public String getUnlocalizedName(ItemStack itemStack)
    {
        return String.format("item.%s%s", reference.MOD_ID.toLowerCase()+":", getUnwrappedUnlocalizedName(super.getUnlocalizedName()));
    }
    @Override
    @SideOnly(Side.CLIENT)
    public void registerIcons(IIconRegister iconRegister)
    {
        itemIcon = iconRegister.registerIcon(this.getUnlocalizedName().substring(this.getUnlocalizedName().indexOf(":")+1));
    }
    protected String getUnwrappedUnlocalizedName(String unlocalizedName)
    {
        return unlocalizedName.substring(unlocalizedName.indexOf('.')+1);
    }
    }

My sulfur class

package com.bullzeye.Gunfactory.Items;

import com.bullzeye.Gunfactory.reference.reference;

public class Itemsulfur extends item {
    public Itemsulfur() {
        super();
        this.setUnlocalizedName("sulfur");
    }
}

My item registry class