Help to add extra furnace input slot (mc 1.4.7, forgeMC 1.4.7)

EarthGuardian

Hello, sorry in advance I'm not very good at typing in English.

I'm sitting on a problem I can't seem to find the components to add 1 more input slot for the furnace.

instead of 1 input I want to add another input slot in order to "burn" 2 different block into 1 new block (which I made already).

and i made my own furnace with gui ect.

I can't seem to find a tutorial that does that. implement another input slot for the furnace that works with the recipes for 2 inputs.

hope you guys know what I mean and can help me?

greets,

Earth

Inventory of 4 slots instead of three.

If isRecipeFor(itemInSlot1, itemInSlot2)

Smelt into result.

The isRecipeFor() would just check if there are any stored recipe for the combo.

If you guys dont get it.. then well ya.. try harder...

Inventory of 4 slots instead of three.

If isRecipeFor(itemInSlot1, itemInSlot2)

Smelt into result.

The isRecipeFor() would just check if there are any stored recipe for the combo.

you mean like this ??

if (isRecipeFor(itemInSlot1, itemInSlot2))
    	{

}

how do i load the slot isto those 2 varables than ?? "itemInSlot1"

and how am i able to use this part to get the recipes i want ??

greets

huh ... the recipes are from addsmelting .... like in the furnace .. but that lets you add only 1 input en return is as true if its a recipe for slot 0 (the first input slot)

i don't have a clue to implement that piece of code on there .. because the furnace smelting process goes true tileentity, container for the slots and the recipes true tileentity ..

can you give me more hints ???

greets

yes and that's why you need to create your own version of it.

You need your self coded recipes handling methods and ways for your own tile entity to interact with the inventory it contains and smelt like a furnace would.