[1.7.10] Unknown forge/eclipse problem [SOLVED]

Hextor

I clean my project a while ago and got a bunch of various problems (post here: http://www.minecraftforge.net/forum/index.php/topic,34530.0.html).

It hasn't been solved and I didnt get any answer to my problem so I thought reinstalling eclipse and forge might solve the issue.

It didn't work: Basically the my problem is that I create a custom item/mob anything, and it should work as intended (I'm not a complete newbie to modding/programming :) ) and when I run eclipse, my mod gets loaded, I see it in the Mod part of the main menu, yet nothing appears in-game. E.g.: I created a "gold coin" item, set to appear in misc tab yet it didn't appear at all.Same issue with everything else.

Please help me!

Your OP is too vague, and you give too little info. Show us your source code. Tell us what steps you used to exercise it. When you say "it didn't appear at all", do you mean it's not in the creative menu, or did you try to craft the item and fail that too?

I recommend that you add some print statements to your code to better inform you, and then walk your critical paths in the debugger. Post again (with source code) when you get stuck again and can tell us more.

The debugger is a powerful and necessary tool in any IDE, so learn how to use it. You'll be able to tell us more and get better help here if you investigate your runtime problems in the debugger before posting.

I used the same code as the original mod class, where things worked perfectly, I had problems with a custom mobs movement when I thought that cleaning the project would solve the problem (It was a bad idea, I know.),then everything went wrong somehow. After the cleanup modloader doesn't even recognised my mod.