Making my Own Power [1.10.2]

NoVaGaming

Im kind of new to coding so im not that good at java like i can create custom blocks and items and jsons but thats where im limited. I dont know how to make my own power so if one of you lovley people could teach me or link me to somwhere without using an API it would be much appriciated

Are You Feeling it now Mr.Krabs?

GitHub

https://github.com/nuclearelectricity/Nuclear-Electricity

Well, energy is simply an amount that goes up and down.

You'll need:

• Storage: how much something can possibly have
  • I/O: How much can enter/leave a suitable storage
  • Generator: A way to get this energy
  • Transport: How to move this energy from point A to point B

I would recommend you create your "own API"; make Interfaces that handle each of these points separately (IEnergyStorage, IEnergyInput, IEnergyOutput etc), then create abstract classes that implement these classes, and then, finally create your proper classes, that extend the abstract class. It's a bit extra work, but leaves you with a clean workspace with easy-to-use classes.

Also previously known as eAndPi.

"Pi, is there a station coming up where we can board your train of thought?" -Kronnn

Published Mods: Underworld

Handy links: Vic_'s Forge events Own WIP Tutorials.

Yea i just got so fing confused dude. I dont know much at all about java and i know your gonna say go learn but im trying to focus on modding are there any tutorials because i dont know how to code really well. I dont know most of the terms you just explaned

Are You Feeling it now Mr.Krabs?

GitHub

https://github.com/nuclearelectricity/Nuclear-Electricity

I dont know most of the terms you just explaned

if you mean

• Storage: how much something can possibly have
  • I/O: How much can enter/leave a suitable storage
  • Generator: A way to get this energy
  • Transport: How to move this energy from point A to point B

then that's not java-related but explaining what you might want to do.