Jump to content

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: forge/ISoundHandler


LOD

Recommended Posts

hi, while updating mods i encountered a problem with "forge/ISoundHandler"...

 

narrowing down all my mods untill i found the conflicted mod; EE2 (V1.4.6.6)

 

ModLoader.txt;

 

 

Jul 23, 2012 7:48:06 PM ModLoader init

FINE: ModLoader 1.2.5 Initializing...

Jul 23, 2012 7:48:06 PM ModLoader readFromClassPath

FINER: Adding mods from C:\Users\computer\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\bin\minecraft.jar

Jul 23, 2012 7:48:06 PM ModLoader readFromClassPath

FINER: Zip found.

Jul 23, 2012 7:48:07 PM ModLoader addMod

FINE: Mod Initialized: "mod_MinecraftForge 3.1.2.90" from mod_MinecraftForge.class

Jul 23, 2012 7:48:07 PM ModLoader readFromModFolder

FINER: Adding mods from C:\Users\computer\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\mods\EE2ClientV1.4.6.6.jar

Jul 23, 2012 7:48:07 PM ModLoader readFromModFolder

FINER: Zip found.

Jul 23, 2012 7:48:07 PM ModLoader addMod

FINE: Failed to load mod from "mod_EE.class"

Jul 23, 2012 7:48:07 PM ModLoader addMod

FINER: THROW

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: forge/ISoundHandler

at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredFields0(Native Method)

at java.lang.Class.privateGetDeclaredFields(Unknown Source)

at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredFields(Unknown Source)

at ModLoader.setupProperties(ModLoader.java:1763)

at ModLoader.addMod(ModLoader.java:293)

at ModLoader.readFromModFolder(ModLoader.java:1276)

at ModLoader.init(ModLoader.java:887)

at ModLoader.addAllRenderers(ModLoader.java:189)

at ahu.<init>(ahu.java:77)

at ahu.<clinit>(ahu.java:8)

at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.a(Minecraft.java:394)

at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(Minecraft.java:732)

at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: forge.ISoundHandler

at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)

at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)

at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)

at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)

at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

... 13 more

 

Jul 23, 2012 7:48:17 PM forge.ForgeHooks <clinit>

INFO: MinecraftForge v3.1.2.90 Initialized

 

Jul 23, 2012 7:48:17 PM ModLoader init

FINE: Mod Loaded: "mod_MinecraftForge 3.1.2.90"

Jul 23, 2012 7:48:17 PM ModLoader addAllRenderers

FINE: Initialized

 

 

 

with prior research i found a few posts saying you require "forge build 95 or higher" however i've used the most recent version of forge aquired here: http://lexmanos.no-ip.org:8080/job/Forge/lastBuild/

 

i have installed it using the method shown with in the mod ZIP;

 

 

Installation

============

To install this on it's own into a minecraft environment, simply copy the

contents of the fml zip file into the minecraft jar file, using your preferred

zip management tool (I recommend 7 zip on windows).

 

For servers: the minecraft jar file is minecraft_server.jar.

For clients: the minecraft jar file is minecraft.jar. You will additionally need

to delete the "META-INF" folder in the minecraft.jar file.

For bukkit: the mcportcentral custom builds of craftbukkit contain all you need

already. Please refer to mcportcentral.co.za for more information.

 

 

 

if there is else you need to know please ask. thanks for your time.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I believe there was another thread the other day that had a similar problem. I think Lex said that EE2 needs to update. I'm looking for the thread now to be sure.

 

For now... Did you try both the recommended build and the Latest? Or just the latest?

Check out my

Texture Packs Thread here on the Forge Forum. :)

Currently in the process of adding some mod support for JohnSmith Texture Pack.

width=105 height=12https://www.sugarsync.com/piv/D8135159_67366891_21351[/img]

 

width=209 height=19https://www.sugarsync.com/piv/D8135159_67366891_772852[/img]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Announcements



  • Recently Browsing

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Posts

    • So I've read the EULA, and lets be straight...     If I split my modpack(of my mods, yeah I'm nuts) into several(many) individual mods(like just one boss) with minor additions(plus not working together), then have a complete/modpack version on patreon/onlyfans having each addon work together... Would people buy my idea?
    • German A1 – C1, TestDAF, Goethe B1, B2, C1, C2, valid GOETHE certificate German A1 – C1, TestDAF, Goethe B1, B2, C1, C2, valid GOETHE certificate(+27(838-80-8170
    • Done, it still crashed. New log https://paste.ee/p/kYv6e
    • I am migrating a mod from 1.16.5 to 1.20.2 The version for 1.16.5 can be found here https://github.com/beothorn/automataCraft For the block called automata_start, it uses TileEntities and has blockstates, model/block and textures on json files. This is currently working fine on 1.16.5 https://github.com/beothorn/automataCraft/tree/master/src/main/resources/assets/automata For 1.20.2 I migrated the logic from TileEntities to BlockEntity. The mod is working fine. All blocks and Items are working with the correct textures except for the textures for each state of the automata_start block. No changes where made to the json files. This is the branch I am working on (there were some refactorings, but all is basically the same): https://github.com/beothorn/automataCraft/tree/1_20/src/main/resources/assets/automata The only difference I can think that may be related is that i had to implement createBlockStateDefinition on the BaseEntityBlock: https://github.com/beothorn/automataCraft/blob/1_20/src/main/java/br/com/isageek/automata/automata/AutomataStartBlock.java#L43 This is driving me crazy. I know the jsons are being loaded as I put a breakpoint at `net.minecraft.client.resources.model.ModelBakery#loadModel` and I can see BlockModelDefinition.fromJsonElement being called with automata_start. I also printed the state from the arguments of the tick function call and they look correct (https://github.com/beothorn/automataCraft/blob/1_20/src/main/java/br/com/isageek/automata/automata/Ticker.java#L32 ): blockState Block{automata:automata_start}[state=loadreplaceables] In game, all I see is the no textures. I think it is weird it is not the "missing texture" texture so I think it may be related to the material, but I had no success tweaking it (https://github.com/beothorn/automataCraft/blob/1_20/src/main/java/br/com/isageek/automata/automata/AutomataStartBlock.java#L37).   public static final Property<AutomataStartState> state = EnumProperty.create("state", AutomataStartState.class); private final AtomicReference<RegistryObject<BlockEntityType<?>>> blockEntityType; private final Map<String, RegistryObject<Block>> registeredBlocks; public AutomataStartBlock( final AtomicReference<RegistryObject<BlockEntityType<?>>> blockEntityType, final Map<String, RegistryObject<Block>> registeredBlocks ) { super(BlockBehaviour.Properties.of().mapColor(MapColor.STONE).strength(1.5F, 6.0F)); this.blockEntityType = blockEntityType; this.registeredBlocks = registeredBlocks; this.registerDefaultState(this.getStateDefinition().any().setValue(state, AutomataStartState.LOAD_REPLACEABLES)); } @Override protected void createBlockStateDefinition(StateDefinition.Builder<Block, BlockState> stateBuilder) { stateBuilder.add(state); }     So my cry for help is, anyone has any ideas? Is there a way to easily debug this, for example somewhere where I can list the textures for a given state, or make sure this is loaded?   Thanks in advance for the hints
    • FAILURE: Build failed with an exception. * What went wrong: A problem occurred configuring root project 'forge-1.8.9-11.15.1.2318-1.8.9-mdk'. > Could not resolve all dependencies for configuration ':classpath'. > Could not resolve net.minecraftforge.gradle:ForgeGradle:2.1-SNAPSHOT. Required by: :forge-1.8.9-11.15.1.2318-1.8.9-mdk:unspecified > Could not resolve net.minecraftforge.gradle:ForgeGradle:2.1-SNAPSHOT. > Unable to load Maven meta-data from https://jcenter.bintray.com/net/minecraftforge/gradle/ForgeGradle/2.1-SNAPSHOT/maven-metadata.xml. > Could not GET 'https://jcenter.bintray.com/net/minecraftforge/gradle/ForgeGradle/2.1-SNAPSHOT/maven-metadata.xml'. > peer not authenticated > Could not resolve net.minecraftforge.gradle:ForgeGradle:2.1-SNAPSHOT. > Unable to load Maven meta-data from http://files.minecraftforge.net/maven/net/minecraftforge/gradle/ForgeGradle/2.1-SNAPSHOT/maven-metadata.xml. > Could not GET 'http://files.minecraftforge.net/maven/net/minecraftforge/gradle/ForgeGradle/2.1-SNAPSHOT/maven-metadata.xml'. > peer not authenticated * Try: Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output. BUILD FAILED Total time: 2.78 secs This is the error I got. Any help would be appreciated!
  • Topics

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.